Podcast Episode 2: A.K.A. You Can Make it if You TRY

A second episode, just so you know ‘Yes, this is real.’ For this week’s incarnation we’re going to talk about Gundam Buildfighters TRY. There are no limits.For those of you who may be new to my work, I used to run a much older and forgotten about thing; welcome to Senpai Coast to Coast!

Download (right click and save as) | iTunes | Stitcher 

Opening Theme: Koi no HEAT WAVE by Granrodeo

Ending Theme: Kunimichi 127-go Sen no Shiroki Inazumi by Kishidan

Show notes for this episode:


00:01:44 – NEWS

Bakemono no Ko Trailer (Subbed)

Shotaro Ishinomori’s Version of Zelda

Columbia ReMastered Sound

Re-relicened Vampire Hunter D

Lupin III

Kakashi’s Face?!

00:11:24 Review

Gundam Buildfighter’s TRY

I forget to mention the parallel of Reji and Sekai as a sort of ‘Second coming as Zeon’ hence the reason I mentioned the Rick Dom in such detail. It serves as a sort of homage.

I’ll be sure to post pictures of the Gunpla as soon as I get them and of course when they’re finished. I’m excited! Let me know if there are any good suits to start off with, or simply fun ones to build, preferably without painting… I don’t like painting. That being said, those OVAs better set up a season three, or there will be a colony drop.

00:39:40 Oricon Top 10 for the Week of 4/21

Thank you for listening! IF you’d like to shoot an email, the address is senpaicoast2coast@gmail.com

For all the Twitter people, be sure to follow me: Josh_Dunham

And don’t be shy, leave a comment, let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

